Skip to main content


NJCEC Executive Board

President Dr. Julie Norflus-Good EMAIL
Co-Vice President Barry Schwartz EMAIL
Co-Vice President Karen Jans EMAIL
Vice President, Marketing & Promotions Joan J.Vas EMAIL
Treasurer Barry Schwartz EMAIL
Int'l Rep Assembly Member Dr. Julie Norflus-Good EMAIL
Corresponding/Recording Secretary TBD  
Student Advisor Dr. Lynn DeCapua EMAIL
Student Advisor Assistant TBD  
CAN Coordinator Dr. Julie Norflus-Good EMAIL
Policy & Advocacy Commitee Coordinator Mary Ann Cahill EMAIL
Newsletter Editor Renee Cantor EMAIL
Membership Chair Lauren Cohen EMAIL
Awards and Scholarships Barry Schwartz EMAIL
Webmaster Benjamin Good EMAIL
Immediate Past President TBD  
NJEA Representative Karen Ulmstead EMAIL
Copy Editors   Benjamin Good & Dr. Julie Norflus-Good EMAIL
Conference Chair Dr. Julie Norflus-Good EMAIL
Conference Co-Chairs

Karen Jans

Wendy Post

Benjamin Good





Primary Contact
General questions and information on NJCEC and our events

Last Updated:  3 March, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.